loading
tvc

CHOOSE YOUR TVC LANDING PAGE

Faculty/Inventor/Staff

inventor

Company Representative

partner

Contact Us

Contact Us

Welcome to Technology & Venture Commercialization at the University of Utah and related departments and programs. Please call one of our general numbers or locate an individual for assistance. Additional resources include the Campus Directory, the Campus Map and Find A Researcher.

General Questions

example imageTechnology & Venture Commercialization (TVC) manages all intellectual property for the University of Utah and hosts a variety of faculty and student programs.

615 Arapeen Drive, Suite 310, Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone: 801-581-7792
Fax: 801-581-7538

Staff Contacts

James Thompson

Name: Keith Marmer, D.P.T., M.B.A.

Title: Executive Director

Team: Management

801-581-4701

keith.marmer@tvc.utah.edu

Shaleen Watkins

Name: Shaleen Watkins

Title: Strategic Initiatives

Team: Management

801-581-6533

shaleen@tvc.utah.edu

Beth Drees, Ph.D., M.B.A.

Name: Beth Drees, Ph.D., M.B.A.

Title: Lead Health/Science Technology Manager

Team: Licensing

801-585-5016

beth@tvc.utah.edu

Leena Bhoite, Ph.D.

Name: Leena Bhoite, Ph.D.

Title: Health/Science Technology Manager

Team: Licensing

801-213-3581

leena.bhoite@tvc.utah.edu

example image

Name: Aaron Duffy, Ph.D.

Title: Health/Science Technology Manager

Team: Licensing

801-585-1377

aaron.duffy@tvc.utah.edu

David Hadley, M.B.S, M.B.A.

Name: David Hadley, M.B.S, M.B.A.

Title: Health/Science Technology Manager

Team: Licensing

801-587-0519

david.hadley@tvc.utah.edu

James Thompson

Name: James E. Thompson, M.S.

Title: Technology Manager

Team: Licensing

801-213-3564

jthompson@tvc.utah.edu

Timothy Tripp, J.D.

Name: Timothy Tripp, J.D.

Title: Director, Intellectual Property

Team: Intellectual Property

801-581-8057

timothy.tripp@tvc.utah.edu

Natan Chetrit

Name: Natan Chetrit

Title: Technology Associate

Team: Licensing

801-587-0508

natan.chetrit@tvc.utah.edu

Corvis Richardson

Name: Corvis Richardson, J.D.

Title: IP Manager

Team: Licensing

801-585-3610

corvis@tvc.utah.edu

Richard L. Green, Ph.D., J.D.

Name: Richard L. Green, Ph.D., J.D.

Title: Lead Sciences, Business and Humanities Technology Manager

Team: Licensing

801-213-3573

richard.green@tvc.utah.edu

Eric S. Paulsen, J.D., M.B.A.

Name: Eric S. Paulsen, J.D., M.B.A.

Title: Director, Contracts

Team: Contracts

801-585-1376

epaulsen@tvc.utah.edu

Brad Sanders, J.D., M.B.A.

Name: Brad Sanders, J.D., M.B.A.

Title: Contracts Manager

Team: Contracts

801-587-0514

brad.sanders@tvc.utah.edu

Jennifer Leo

Name: Jennifer Leo

Title: Contract Associate

Team: Contracts

801-213-3582

jennifer.leo@law.utah.edu

Taylor Bench, M.B.A.

Name: Taylor Bench, M.B.A.

Title: Director, New Ventures & Investment

Team: New Ventures & Investment

801-213-3568

taylor.bench@tvc.utah.edu

Danuta Petelenz, M.S., M.B.A.

Name: Danuta Petelenz, M.S., M.B.A.

Title: Manager, Grants

Team: New Ventures & Investment

801-213-3585

danuta.petelenz@tvc.utah.edu

Matthew Gardner

Name: Matthew Gardner

Title: Business Development Manager

Team: New Ventures & Investment

801-585-0396

matthew.gardner@tvc.utah.edu

Eric Johnson

Name: Eric Johnson

Title: New Ventures Associate

Team: New Ventures & Investment

801-213-3569

eric.g.johnson@tvc.utah.edu

Kyrsten Woolstenhulme

Name: Kyrsten Woolstenhulme

Title: New Ventures Associate

Team: New Ventures & Investment

801-581-3209

Kyrsten@tvc.utah.edu

Sheri Christensen

Name: Sheri Christensen

Title: Director, Administration

Team: Marketing & Events

801-587-9619

sheri@tvc.utah.edu

Amy Graham, CSEP

Name: Amy Graham, CSEP

Title: Manager, Events

Team: Marketing & Events

801-213-3566

amy@tvc.utah.edu

Nick Swisher, M.P.A., CSEP

Name: Nick Swisher, M.P.A., CSEP

Title: Marketing & Communications Manager

Team: Marketing & Events

801-587-0510

nick.swisher@tvc.utah.edu

Carla MacQueen

Name: Carla MacQueen

Title: IP Assistant

Team: Operations

801-213-3557

carla@tvc.utah.edu

Dana Johnson

Name: Dana Johnson

Title: MTA/CDA Coordinator & IP Support

Team: Operations

801-213-3582

dana@tvc.utah.edu

Dana Johnson

Name: Catie Webb

Title: IP Assistant

Team: Operations

801-585-1771

catie.webb@tvc.utah.edu

Teresa VanRoosendaal

Name: Teresa VanRoosendaal

Title: Finance Associate

Team: Finance

801-213-3575

teresa@tvc.utah.edu

Teresa VanRoosendaal

Name: David Dewey

Title: Finance Associate

Team: Finance

801-213-3562

david.dewey@tvc.utah.edu

Spencer Walker

Name: Spencer Walker

Title: Manager, New Ventures

Team: New Ventures & Investment

801-587-0520

spencer.walker@tvc.utah.edu

Final Invention Statements/Patent Certificates

Name: Sheri Christensen
Title: Director, Marketing & Events
Team: Marketing & Events
801-587-9619
sheri@tvc.utah.edu

Software Development Center

Name: Spencer Walker
Title: Manager
Team: Software Development Center
801-587-0520
spencer.walker@tvc.utah.edu

Student Startup Center (StaC)

Name: Taylor Bench, MBA
Title: Director
Team: Student Startup Center
801-213-3568
taylor.bench@tvc.utah.edu